Recording favorite rock and roll covers is becoming a cottage industry.

A few days ago I blogged about The Smithereens’ Pat DiNizio’s new CD (scroll down) and now I read that rock-metal-popsters Def Leppard have recorded Yeah!, a collection of rockin’ songs from the 1970s. Covers include great songs from Faces, T. Rex, David Bowie, Thin Lizzy and Mott the Hoople. Arena rock lives!

Here’s the full tracklisting – Read more about the making of the LP here.

You can hear samples at Def Leppard’s site, or the full versions at the AOL Stream page.
1. 20th Century Boy
2. Rock On
3. Hanging On The Telephone
4. Waterloo Sunset
5. Hell Raiser
6. 10538 Overture
7. Street Life
8. Drive-In Saturday
9. Little Bit Of Love
10. The Golden Age Of Rock ‘n’ Roll
11. No Matter What
12. He’s Gonna Step On You Again
13. Don’t Believe A Word
14. Stay With Me

Leave a Reply